Online Community

ASA Central

A dynamic online community for ASA members to exchange ideas and best practices, and connect with industry peers in their sector. Visit the site ›
Find Goods & Services

ASA Marketplace

This powerful online resource enables staffing companies to find and access industry supplier information, products and services. Visit the site ›
Daily Publication

Staffing Today Newsletter

Your #1 daily source for news about the workforce industry. With versions available to members and nonmembers. Visit the site ›
Health Care Reform

Affordable Care Act Resources for Staffing

Up-to-date news, resources, interactive tools, and more—all focused on helping ASA members comply with the ACA. Visit the site ›
Advertisers & Exhibitors

Staffing Industry Suppliers

ASA has numerous and diverse marketing opportunities available to help you reach the rapidly growing staffing industry. Visit the site ›
Exclusive Products

ASA Store

From certification packages and study guides to marketing tools and data reports, ASA resources add value to your business. Visit the site ›

ASA Council Contacts

Currently under development in several states, ASA Councils engage with local leaders, organizations, and regulators. Interested in starting an ASA Council in your region or state? Get started today.


Capital Area Council

Kim Whiteley
ChairmanKim Whiteley
Director and Executive Recruiter
Mee Derby
6620 81st St
Cabin John, MD 20818-1205
301-263-2663
kim@meederby.com
Staff LiaisonTeryn Zmuda
Director, Regional Councils and Chapters
American Staffing Association
277 S Washington St Ste 200
Alexandria, VA 22314-3675
703-253-2058
tzmuda@americanstaffing.net
Susan Cuttitta
Vice ChairSusan Cuttitta, CSP
Regional Director
Creative Financial Staffing
9737 Washingtonian Blvd Ste 400
Gaithersburg, MD 20878-7340
301-798-5132
scuttitta@cfstaffing.com
Capital Area Council

Connecticut Council

Leslie McIntyre-Tavella
ChairmanLeslie McIntyre-Tavella
President and Founder
McIntyre Group
63 Glover Ave
Norwalk, CT 06850-1203
216-503-1690
lmt@themcintyregroup.com
Staff LiaisonTeryn Zmuda
Director, Regional Councils and Chapters
American Staffing Association
277 S Washington St Ste 200
Alexandria, VA 22314-3675
703-253-2058
tzmuda@americanstaffing.net
Erik Heller
Vice ChairErik Heller
Senior Vice President & COO Health Care Practice Leader
J. Morrissey & Company Inc.
289 Broad St
Windsor, CT 06095-2906
860-925-6000
erikh@jmorrissey.com
Connecticut Council

Indiana Council

Nicole D. Bieker
ChairmanNicole D. Bieker, CSP
Vice President, Operations
Milliner & Associates
4181 E 96th St Ste 120
Indianapolis, IN 46240-3814
317-218-8706
nicole@millinerandassoc.com
Staff LiaisonTeryn Zmuda
Director, Regional Councils and Chapters
American Staffing Association
277 S Washington St Ste 200
Alexandria, VA 22314-3675
703-253-2058
tzmuda@americanstaffing.net
Tiffany Thompson
Vice ChairTiffany Thompson
President
DaMar Staffing Solutions of Indianapolis Inc.
8900 Keystone Xing Ste 1060
Indianapolis, IN 46240-7751
317-566-8320
tthompson@damarstaff.com
Indiana Council

Mississippi Council

Sarah Wolfe
ChairmanSarah Wolfe, CSP
Recruitment Manager
Professional Staffing Group LLC
2906 N State St Ste 330
Jackson, MS 39216-4241
601-981-1658
sarah@prostaffgroup.com
Staff LiaisonTeryn Zmuda
Director, Regional Councils and Chapters
American Staffing Association
277 S Washington St Ste 200
Alexandria, VA 22314-3675
703-253-2058
tzmuda@americanstaffing.net
Gary Carmichael
Vice ChairGary Carmichael
Strategic Partner/Owner
PRIDESTAFF
28 Pass Rd Ste 500
Gulfport, MS 39507-3268
228-865-9990
gcarmichael@pridestaff.com
Mississippi Council

North Carolina Council

Jason Perillo
ChairmanJason Perillo, CSP
Senior Recruiting Manager
CCS Construction Staffing
5114 Seacroft Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28210
704-575-9444
jason@staffccs.com
Staff LiaisonTeryn Zmuda
Director, Regional Councils and Chapters
American Staffing Association
277 S Washington St Ste 200
Alexandria, VA 22314-3675
703-253-2058
tzmuda@americanstaffing.net
North Carolina Council

Oregon Council

Robert Knight
ChairmanRobert Knight
Owner/Partner
Express Employment Professionals
19407 SW Martinazzi Ave
Tualatin, OR 97062-6353
503-612-1800
robert.knight@expresspros.com
Staff LiaisonTeryn Zmuda
Director, Regional Councils and Chapters
American Staffing Association
277 S Washington St Ste 200
Alexandria, VA 22314-3675
703-253-2058
tzmuda@americanstaffing.net
John Burton
Vice ChairJohn Burton Jr.
President
Emerald Staffing
5285 Meadows Road
Suite 190
Lake Oswego, OR 97035-3478
503-941-4780
johnjr@emeraldstaffing.com
Oregon Council

Tennessee Council

Chris Coates
ChairmanChris Coates
Chief Operating Officer
OR Nurses Nationwide
9037 Poplar Ave Ste 103A
Germantown, TN 38138-7854
901-568-9389
ccoates@ornursesinc.com
Staff LiaisonTeryn Zmuda
Director, Regional Councils and Chapters
American Staffing Association
277 S Washington St Ste 200
Alexandria, VA 22314-3675
703-253-2058
tzmuda@americanstaffing.net
RJ Sherr
Vice ChairRJ Sherr
Operations Manager
Hire Dynamics LLC
2 International Plz Ste 103
Nashville, TN 37217-2036
615-425-4011
rsherr@hiredynamics.com
Tennessee Council

Virginia Council

Tom Sarach
ChairmanTom Sarach
President/Owner
Reliance Staffing & Recruiting
303 Lynnhaven Pkwy Ste 100
Virginia Beach, VA 23452-7400
757-490-1700
tsarach@reliancestaffing.com
Staff LiaisonTeryn Zmuda
Director, Regional Councils and Chapters
American Staffing Association
277 S Washington St Ste 200
Alexandria, VA 22314-3675
703-253-2058
tzmuda@americanstaffing.net
Rick Bolton
Vice ChairRick Bolton, CSP
Branch Manager
Diversified Sourcing Solutions
304 Turner Rd Ste E
Richmond, VA 23225
804-353-9999
rbolton@emaildss.com
Virginia Council

Washington Council

Chip Albright
ChairmanChip Albright, CSP
Branch Manager
Staffmark
502 16th St NE Ste 300B
Auburn, WA 98002-1622
425-204-7903
chip.albright@staffmark.com
Staff LiaisonTeryn Zmuda
Director, Regional Councils and Chapters
American Staffing Association
277 S Washington St Ste 200
Alexandria, VA 22314-3675
703-253-2058
tzmuda@americanstaffing.net
Kiersten Hutchins
Vice ChairKiersten Hutchins, CSP
Government & Community Relations
TrueBlue Inc.
PO Box 2910 Tacoma, WA 98402-5122
253-680-8418
khutchins@trueblue.com
Washington Council

American Staffing Association Home